Alan Barnes' Octet 'A Requiem'

Alan Barnes; Gilad Atzmon; Dean Masser (reeds); Neil Yates (trumpet); Mark Nightingale (trombone); Pat McCarthy  (guitar); Dave Green (bass); Sebastian De Krom (drums); Josie Moon (poetry)

A second collaboration between Alan, Pat and Josie which examines in words and music the impact of a century of warfare. A moving, memorable and uplifting tribute for all who died in the conflict, and a call for peace.  Dynamic and sensitive jazz. Dramatic poetry. 

Saturday, November 9, 2019, 8 pm
at the Hive Belmont Shrewsbury SY1 1TE
            Tickets £20 / £10 Under 22's
Online 01743 234970
     Pengwern Books Fish Street SY1 1UR
                         01743 232236